Leadership

As an all-volunteer team of teachers, we’re proud to serve art educators in Illinois.

 

We love hearing from you! Have a question or suggestion? Click here to let us know.

 

Volunteer-IAEA-Final-1024x768

Ready to give back? We need YOU! We know you’re super talented, how about helping us? Click here to tell us about you.

 

We’re pleased to present the Executive Council and Voting Directors

President

President-Elect


Michael Skura
presidentelect@ilaea.org

State Vice President


Christopher Grodoski
vicepresident@ilaea.org

State Secretary


Jeanette Thompson
secretary@ilaea.org

Treasurer/Business Manager


Joanna Angelopoulos
businessmanager@ilaea.org

Central Vice President


Carol-Lynn Comparetto
centralvp@ilaea.org

NE Vice President


Gina Szulkowski
northeastvp@ilaea.org

NW Vice President


Rebecca Hubbs
northwestvp@ilaea.org

Southern Vice President


Josh Shearer
southernvp@ilaea.org

Membership Coordinator


MacKenzie Pollastrini
membership@ilaea.org

Publications Coordinator

Exhibitions Coordinator


Stacey Gross
exhibitions@ilaea.org

 

Conference Coordinators

Ingrid Crepas   
Ingrid Crepas and Sarah Ackermann
conference@ilaea.org

 

 

 

Past Conference Coordinators

Eryn Blaser   
Eryn Blaser and Melissa Righter

IAEA Board of Directors (non-voting positions)

NE Events Coordinator


Patricia Novickas

NEevents@ilaea.org

NE Communications Coordinator


Ingrid Crepas
nesecretary@ilaea.org

Central Events Coordinator


Karen Schaschwary Brinker centralevents@ilaea.org

Central Communications Coordinator


Emma Long-Ingram
centralsecretary@ilaea.org

NW Events Coordinator


Donna Davis
nwevents@ilaea.org

NW Communications Coordinator

Jeanna Goeringer
Jeanna Goeringer
nwsecretary@ilaea.org

Southern Events Coordinator


Jeremy Crawford
southevents@ilaea.org

Southern Communications Coordinator

Mosaic Editors

 
Jennifer Wargin & Kerry Parrish
mosaic@ilaea.org

Poster Coordinator


Heidi O’Hanley
posters@ilaea.org

Website/Electronic Editor


Theresa McGee
website@ilaea.org

Conference Registrar


Melissa Righter
conference@ilaea.org

Student Art Show Coordinator


Susan Tiemstra
studentshow@ilaea.org

Youth Art Month Coordinator


Tricia Frost
youthart@ilaea.org

Pre-Service Student Advisor


Ailysh Cooper
studentadvisor@ilaea.org

Advocacy Advisor

Josh Shearer
Josh Shearer
advocacy@ilaea.org

Museum Liaison

Tanya Scott
Tanya Scott
museums@ilaea.org

CPS Liaison

Erin Lynch
Erin Lynch  cps@ilaea.org

IRAE Chair


Anne Becker
irae@ilaea.org

Professional Development


Joan Mills
prodev@ilaea.org

Webinars


Jessica Aulisio
webinar@ilaea.org

Graphics


Suzanne Farr
graphics@ilaea.org

Design Interest Group

  Matt Winkleman
Kristen LaJeunesse-Roach &

Matt Winkelman
DIG@ilaea.org

Special Needs Liaison 


Kelly Gross