Conference Gala

The Friday Night Gala!

Flashpoint Chicago Gala sponsor

IAEA Student Scholarship Raffle and Assistance: Call for Artwork

This raffle provides monetary support to graduate and undergraduate student scholarships that are awarded each year by IAEA.  All proceeds go to funding the IAEA Student Scholarship Program. The raffle showcases artistic works created by talented artists and educators like you. Please consider donating one or more of your creations to the Student Scholarship raffle. Donating artists may either drop-off their creation(s) during the conference or contact Student Scholarship Raffle Coordinator, to make other arrangements for pick-up or delivery.

Silent Auction

At the Gala event, we auction off gift cards, merchandise, and services generously donated by businesses. The event proceeds will help pay for support scholarships for teachers and students, arts programming, events, and more.

Artisan’s Gallery

IAEA recognizes that a number of our members are working Visual Artists, as well as Art Educators. We know our members appreciate and are inspired by each other.

During the Gala, we like to provide members the opportunity and space to showcase and sell their works of art.

Membership Show and Pop-Up Exhibition

Summer vacation is the perfect time to recharge and connect with why we became art teachers in the first place—our love of making art. Each year IAEA celebrates its artist-educators in a special exhibition at the state conference. All IAEA members have the opportunity to display their own artwork in a Pop-Up Exhibition and Electronic Art Show, so start creating!

Award Winners

Award Winner List of Honors and Awardees

Art Educator of the Year: Kristen LaJeunesse-Roach

Best Art Program of the Year: Champaign Unit 4

Early Professional of the Year: Jessica Aulisio

Elementary Art Educator of the Year: Mike Divelbiss

Junior High/Middle-Level Art Educator of the Year: Randy Craig

Secondary Art Educator of the Year: Rob Moriarty

Distinguished Service to the Field of Art Education: Richard Siegesmund

Art Administrator of the Year: John Siblik

President’s Award: Joan LeGrys Mills


Distinguished Members Honors:

Dr. Patricia Belleville

Theresa McGee

Karen Popovich


2019 Professional Development Grant Winners:

Matthew Winkelman

Kristen LaJeunesse-Roach