Congratulations to all the 2014 IAEA Student Show Winners!

Student Name Grade School Name Teacher Name
Aleena Patel K Dryden Elementary School Tricia Fuglestad
Eddie Hancock K Algonquin Road School Mary Ellen Bebber
Josh Poces-Bell K Longwood Elementary School Angie Bader
Lucy Wold 1st John Stewart Elementary School Heidi Gilkey
Nicole Belicke 1st John Shields Elementary School Colleen Grigg
Juliana LaScola 1st Quest Academy Sheryl Peterson
Nora Kate Walsh 2nd St. Clement School Kristen Peck
Willa Sabelko 2nd John Shields Elementary School Lisa Molitor
Adam Haak 2nd Westminster Christian School Daryl Van Eck
Naruto Tsuji 3rd Lincoln School Lee Ann Langsfeld
Neil Shastri 3rd Meadow Ridge School Eryn Blaser
Kyia Peake 3rd Mossville School Brian DuPont
Akshata Tiwari 4th Fry Elementary School Joan Mills
Angelica Dabek 4th McDole Elementary School Laurel Scigouski
Vaughn Blad 4th John Stewart Elementary School Laura Baker
Faith Bartkowiak 4th Blackberry Creek Elementary  Kara Berth
Cole Heider 5th Prospect Elementary School Susan Tiemstra
Ben Ognibene 5th Monroe Elementary School Theresa McGee
Jackson Lind 5th Bureau Valley North Susan Berry
Emma Van Wagner 5th Wheaton Christian Grammar School Lora Hattendorf
Lexy Selof 6th Lake Zurich M.S. North Jacqueline Bevan
Katelynn Condrea 6th Harvest Christian School Jennifer Serrato
Jack Rosenberg 7th Sandburg Middle School Jennifer Leban
Ella Zona 7th Thomas Metcalf School Peggy Finnegan
Presley Alvarez 8th Oak Lawn Hometown M.S Mara Petraitis
Ramona Klymuik 8th Glenn Westlake Middle School Alicia York
Benjamin Gartlan 8th St. Mary Gostyn Amy Boone
Thuy-An Nguyen 8th Still Middle School Donna Davis
Lindsey King 9th Belvidere High School Jilian Reints
Elizabeth Kiernick 9th CHAMPS Homeschool Co-Op Nancy Gilles
Jordan Nguyen 9th DeKalb High School Katie Hunt
Drew Gaines  10th Highland Park High School Alicia Landes
Ericka Krause 10th Lisle Senior High School Venessa Hardy
Rachel Brummel  11th  Bureau Valley High School Sheila Heth
Meera Joshi 11th Naperville Central High School Daniela Cirone
Cameron Schott  11th Carmel Catholic High School Sheela Gladwell
Taylor Sparbanie 11th Neuqua Valley High School Karyl Silerzio
Maddie King 12th Westminster Christian School Dr. Carol Bristol
Joseph Smith 12th Providence St. Mel  Jennifer Rhoades
Andrea Hughes 12th Henry- Senachwine H.S. Frank Bush

student showEach year the IAEA selects 40 pieces of outstanding student artwork for display at the IAEA conference and at locations throughout the state. This show is an excellent opportunity for students across the state in grades K-12 to display their work and talents. It also demonstrates to the public the breadth of experience young people in Illinois are getting in their arts program. This is your chance to showcase some of your students’ artwork by submitting entries for consideration in this up and coming year’s show. Continue reading “2014-2015 IAEA Student Art Show Call for Entries!”